Always up to 75% off publishers' prices

The Sophie Stories - 6 books

Dick King-Smith, Illus. Hannah Shaw

Determined to be a farmer, just like her Great Aunt Alice, animal-lover Sophie acquires one pet after another. These gentle stories follow her from the age of four, when a buttercup-coloured snail captures her attention, through adopting a stray cat and caring for the family dog Puddles, to being reunited on her eighth birthday with Lucky the pony. The six titles are Sophie’s Snail, Sophie’s Tom, Sophie Hits Six, Sophie in the Saddle, Sophie is Seven and Sophie’s Lucky. SlipcasedAge 5+
Postscript description

RRP £35.94


✓ In stock

Free UK delivery on orders over £25

Product information:
  • Publisher: Walker
  • Year: 2021
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 688pp
  • Illustrated: Yes
  • Dimensions: 200x130mm
  • ISBN: 9781529508390
  • Condition: New
  • Weight: 0.7kg
Product code:
Product information
Delivery information


Free UK standard delivery on all online orders over £25

All orders (standard delivery)‭: ‬£3.00

Next day‭ (orders placed between 2pm Mon - Fri): ‬£6.00

Standard delivery‭: ‬3-5‭ ‬working days‭ (‬Highlands and Islands 5-7‭ ‬working days‭)‬

Next day delivery‭: ‬Available all UK excluding Highlands and Islands

Collect your order from a local shop – prices and delivery times as above


All orders‭: ‬delivery costs for orders outside the UK are based on country of destination and product weight.

You can view your overseas delivery cost using the Summary section within the Basket‭.‬

For more information on delivery/overseas orders please refer to our Delivery Information.