up to 75% off publishers’ prices

Land of Ingary Trilogy

Howl's Moving Castle

Diana Wynne Jones, Illus. Tim Stevens

Hailed by Neil Gaiman as 'quite simply the best writer for children of her generation', Diana Wynne Jones's wittily subversive fantasy trilogy is set in the land of Ingary, a parallel world where – with its ever-moving castle in the hills, benign and evil djinns, perplexing prophecies, magical stray dogs and time-and-space-bending wizards – nothing is ever entirely as it seems. The first book, Howl’s Moving Castle, was dramatized recently on Radio 4 and features in this collection with its sequels, Castle in the Air and House of Many Ways.  Young adult

Publ £20.97


In stock
Product information:
  • Publisher: Harper Collins
  • Year: 2009
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 944pp
  • Illustrated: Yes
  • Dimensions: 198x129mm
  • ISBN: 9780007985371
  • Condition: New
  • Weight: 0.7kg
Product code:
Product information
Delivery information


Single item order‭: ‬£2.00

Multiple item order‭: ‬£3.00

Next day‭ - ‬all orders‭: ‬£6.00

Standard delivery‭: ‬3-5‭ ‬working days‭ (‬Highlands and Islands 5-7‭ ‬working days‭)‬

Next day delivery‭: ‬Available all UK excluding Highlands and Islands

Collect your order from a local shop – prices and delivery times as above


All orders‭: ‬delivery costs for orders outside the UK are based on country of destination and product weight.

You can view your overseas delivery cost using the Summary section within the Basket‭.‬

For more information on delivery/overseas orders please refer to our Delivery Information.