up to 75% off publishers’ prices

Edward Marston Railway Detective Collection

Edward Marston

At St David’s in Exeter, the charred remains of the Stationmaster are found in the ashes of Bonfire night; the body of a Midland Railway director is dumped in an open grave; a precious silver coffee pot and its courier disappear from the Cardiff Railway Hotel; and a passenger vanishes from the Hallowe’en special... These four cases take the ‘Railway Detective’, Inspector Colbeck and Sergeant Leeming across the country, from Devon to Lake Windermere. The four titles are Fear on the Phantom Special, Stationmaster's Farewell, Timetable of Death and Silver Locomotive Mystery.

Publ £35.96


In stock
Product information:
  • Publisher: Allison & Busby
  • Year: 2020
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 1440pp
  • Illustrated: No
  • Dimensions: 198x128mm
  • ISBN: 5180610000000
  • Condition: New
Product code:
Product information
Delivery information


Single item order‭: ‬£2.00

Multiple item order‭: ‬£3.00

Next day‭ - ‬all orders‭: ‬£6.00

Standard delivery‭: ‬3-5‭ ‬working days‭ (‬Highlands and Islands 5-7‭ ‬working days‭)‬

Next day delivery‭: ‬Available all UK excluding Highlands and Islands

Collect your order from a local shop – prices and delivery times as above


All orders‭: ‬delivery costs for orders outside the UK are based on country of destination and product weight.

You can view your overseas delivery cost using the Summary section within the Basket‭.‬

For more information on delivery/overseas orders please refer to our Delivery Information.