Always up to 75% off publishers' prices

City of Ashes

The Mortal Instruments 2

Cassandra Clare

Half angel and half human, Shadowhunters are tasked with protecting the world from supernatural creatures and feature across eight different series. The books in the first series, The Mortal Instruments, follow Clary Fray as she ventures through an alternate New York populated with fantastical beings and demons determined to destroy the city. 
In book two, Clary finds herself being drawn further from her best friend, Simon, and deeper into New York’s underworld, where her newfound brother is suspected of stealing the Soul-Sword and her absent father, Shadowhunter Valentine, might be behind a recent spate of murders.

Postscript description

RRP £8.99


✓ In stock

Free UK delivery on orders over £25

Product information:
  • Publisher: Walker
  • Year: 2008
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416pp
  • Illustrated: No
  • Dimensions: 197x128mm
  • ISBN: 9781406307634
  • Condition: New
  • Weight: 0.3kg
Product code:
Product information
Delivery information


Free UK standard delivery on all online orders over £25

All orders (standard delivery)‭: ‬£3.00

Next day‭ (orders placed between 2pm Mon - Fri): ‬£6.00

Standard delivery‭: ‬3-5‭ ‬working days‭ (‬Highlands and Islands 5-7‭ ‬working days‭)‬

Next day delivery‭: ‬Available all UK excluding Highlands and Islands

Collect your order from a local shop – prices and delivery times as above


All orders‭: ‬delivery costs for orders outside the UK are based on country of destination and product weight.

You can view your overseas delivery cost using the Summary section within the Basket‭.‬

For more information on delivery/overseas orders please refer to our Delivery Information.