Always up to 75% off publishers' prices

Inspector Montalbano Collection - books 1-4

Four volumes

Andrea Camilleri, Trans. Stephen Sartarelli

With his instinct for spotting details and solving enigmatic crimes in the fictional town of Vigàta, Sicily, the sardonic Inspector Montalbano quickly became Andrea Camilleri’s most popular character. The long-running series, which was adapted for screen in 1999, has been translated into 32 languages and achieved worldwide success. The first four titles are included in this collection: The Shape of Water, The Terracotta Dog, The Snack Thief and The Voice of the Violin.
Postscript description

RRP £35.96


Free UK delivery on orders over £25

Product information:
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Year: 2006
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 1184pp
  • Illustrated: No
  • ISBN: 9506968246975
  • Condition: New
  • Weight: 0.9kg
Product code:
Product information
Delivery information


Free UK standard delivery on all online orders over £25

All orders (standard delivery)‭: ‬£3.00

Next day‭ (orders placed between 2pm Mon - Fri): ‬£6.00

Standard delivery‭: ‬3-5‭ ‬working days‭ (‬Highlands and Islands 5-7‭ ‬working days‭)‬

Next day delivery‭: ‬Available all UK excluding Highlands and Islands

Collect your order from a local shop – prices and delivery times as above


All orders‭: ‬delivery costs for orders outside the UK are based on country of destination and product weight.

You can view your overseas delivery cost using the Summary section within the Basket‭.‬

For more information on delivery/overseas orders please refer to our Delivery Information.