The Broken Journey

The Broken Journey

A Life of Scotland 1976–99


9781780274256     Product Code: 503829


The sequel to The Invisible Spirit, this second volume in Roy’s series on Scotland since the Second World War begins in 1976 and follows Scotland’s fortunes to 1999. Positive achievements such as the oil boom in Shetland and the cloning of Dolly the sheep are outweighed by setbacks and disasters – including Lockerbie, Piper Alpha, the Orkney child sex abuse scandal and the school shooting at Dunblane – on Scotland’s ‘broken journey’ to the end of the 20th century.

publ £25.00

was £9.99

sale price