Scotland Photography


    Peter May; Photo. David Wilson

    Quercus 2015

    Hardback 240pp Illustrated 223x224mm

    9781623657925   Product Code: 24281

    Peter May's trilogy of novels - The Blackhouse, The Lewis Man and The Chessmen - concerns the Edinburgh detective Fin Macleod but is set in the Outer Hebrides. In this visual and literary celebration of the islands, May takes an imaginary journey alongside his sleuth and, with the aid of David Wilson's photographs, explores the geological and cultural history of the region as well as visiting the key locations of his fiction. Slightly off-mint.

    publ $26.99     now £9.99 Qty: